The Technocrati Spiders are Loose on my Blog!

I keep hearing about Technocrati and asked my techno-savvy brother about it. I still don’t know what he was talking about in his answer… the technical aristocracy? Anyway, I clicked someone’s Technocrati button and signed up at the site, adding my blog to the listing. Mt. TBR ranks 156,324 on Technocrati… whatever.

So when I signed up and stuff, I was told to post this:
Technorati Profile

on my blog. Okay, easy enogh… done. I went back to tell it I’d done that, and then it let the spiders loose on my blogPhotobucket
EEEK! I hate spiders. Do I need to call The Orkin Man now? Kill it!!  Kill it!!

5 Responses

  1. I’ve looked at Technocrati before and couldn’t figure out what it was, either.

  2. Huh…I signed up for technorati a few weeks ago but never saw anything indicating I should link my profile on my blog…guess I’ll go do that now.

    where’d you get the spiders?

  3. Ewww… I’ve been debating Technorati too… maybe I’ll rethink it now. :)

  4. Buh?
    OK, I still don’t know what Technorati is, but that name keeps popping up. Guess it’s time to investigate.

  5. When you sign up on Technocrati, you “claim your blog”, which is just a strange way of telling them you have a blog Duh… why not just say “list my blog”?

    So when you “claim your blog” it gives you the choice of automatic (or something like that) or “claim by post” which is the one I went with. It gives you a line of html to put in a new post (which you can delete if you want) then you go back and click “let the spiders loose” or something like that. Spiders! weird.

    now, whether it’ll actully do anything for me or not, we’ll have to see.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 494 other followers

