Confessions of a SL Addict

First, I want to thank everyone who’ve been concerned with my disappearance from the blogosphere…  I had no idea that I had such friends ;-)  My grandma’s death and funeral and my mother’s visit threw me out of my reading habit… and I am horrible at getting back into the swing of things.  I have a blanket I started to make for Maggie’s first birthday… she’s now 9, and the blanket’s half finished and hanging in the laundry room.  Maybe it’ll be for her baby shower.. lol.

And, as any physicist will tell you, Nature abhors a vacuum.  So with the broken habit, there was a empty spot… which seems to be taken over by an online virtual world called Second Life.  Really, it started out as me finally giving into my friend’s two year long discussion of the wonders of the game.  AND it’s effect on her and her fiance’s life was bizarre.  Curiosity got the better of me, and I signed up just to see what she’d been talking about.  What I have found though, is that Second Life is Internet CRACK!  Highly addictive, life sucking, time consuming… I’ve gone days without sleep because I can’t log off… lol… 

I know that like most things, the novelty will wear off, and life will go back to normal.  I’ve been reading Eclipse, the third book in the Twilight Saga.  Edward and Bella just make me want to die!  They’re so absolutely perfect together… Breaking Dawn will have to be their death or break-up… nothing this perfect can last!

I’m also reading How to Be a Villian, which is hilarious, and I’m reading House and Home for the blog tour.

Thanks for all your questions about me :-)  I’m trying to do better…  Damn you, Second Life!  Why did you have to be so much fun!!!  lol

“Hello, my name is Alisha, and I’m a Second Life addict”

:-)

9 Responses

  1. You have definitely been missed! I hope you pick up the blogging habit again soon.

  2. Just glad to hear you’re ok. No posts here or on LT had me worried.
    :-)

  3. Everyone’s allowed a little break from routine now and again… but good to know everything’s alright!

  4. Ooh! Please tell me how to be a villian! That sounds like a good book.

  5. Glad to see you back on here!

  6. i would be an addict if i ever let myself play online games..
    but i already know i have the addict personality, so i just talk myself into thinking mmorpg’s and such are lamey lame. over all i think it is working.. till the twitch starts.

    in my first life i secretly envy your second life.

  7. Just so you know, I was missing you too and hoping all was well. I’ve never heard of Second Life but it sounds like something I should stay far far away from.

  8. Good to see ya back:) Look forward to your Breaking Dawn review!

  9. I do not need any more Internet Crack. I will not touch SL.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 494 other followers

