Friday Fill-In –

1. Said the night wind to the little lamb, “How far to the nearest 7-Eleven?”
2. The first Noel, the angel did say, was a sweet, little pastel calico that my middle daughter still misses terribly (we found the kitty at our town’s Christmas parade and named her “Noel”).
3. Pigeons fly and poo, Over the hills and everywhere.
4. It came upon the midnight clear, from the murky depths to challenge Santa’s hold as Lord of the Chimney and Master of the Sleigh.
5. A six inch incision and rib spread will, Let your heart be light.
6. And the thing that will make them ring is the carol that you sing on the tv shows “In the Heat of the Night” and “All in the Family” (the actor’s name is Carol O’Connor).
7. And as for the weekend, tonight I’m looking forward to finishing and reviewing The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe and Prince Caspian, tomorrow my plans include finishing and reviewing as many of the rest of the Narnia books as possible and Sunday, I want to have all the Narnias done, my Sunday Salon posted, and start in on Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince!

10 Responses

  1. #5 — ouch.

  2. HAHAHA @ #1
    Fun answers, sounds like a busy weekend, good luck with that!
    Happy Friday :o)

  3. Very creative! HP 6 was awesome, I’m sure you’ll love it. Enjoy!

  4. Your answers have me smiling..:). Enjoy your week-end..

  5. I re-read the Narnia series awhile back and actually wished I hadn’t…

  6. How fun! Harry Potter 6 is one of my favorites out the series!!

    -Lauren

  7. Very funny 🙂

  8. Too funny!!

  9. I love calico kitties 🙂 Have you read

  10. Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince yet?

Leave a Reply

