FFI~ Happiness and Purple Slurnaps found in Giant Ball Pit of Death

And…here we go!

1. Join me in the giant ball pit of death.

2. Put a little >omitted due to decency standards< in your day!

3. Happiness is like finding yourself. You don’t find happiness, you make happiness. You choose happiness. Self-actualization is a process of discovering who you are, who you want to be and paving the way to happiness by doing what brings YOU the most meaning and contentment to your life over the long run… *snoring loudly* Wha?  sorry… fell asleep on that.   My 96-year-old Grandma used to say Happiness is a good shit, and the older I get the more I find this to be true.

4. _Men are like dogs, they wander around sniffing butts, looking dazed and confused. (J/K… only some men are like that)

5. I’m waiting for the purple slurnaps to creep from the deep with their bursnap slaps and giving me my antipsychostics pilz against.

6. An opportunity to be silly, stupid and goofy is hard to resist.

7. And as for the weekend, tonight I’m looking forward to finishing Empire Falls by Richard Russo, tomorrow my plans include reading, reading, and more reading in the Dewey 24 Hour Read-a-Thon, and trying to get my kids to read some, too and Sunday, I want to sleep and watch the first disc from Netflix of HBO’s miniseries version of the book Empire Falls!

14 Responses

  1. I think I’d have liked to meet your grandmother. And I’m not snoozing at #3, really like that answer. # 4 is hilarious. Have a happy weekend.

  2. I like # 3!

    Happy Friday!

  3. Wow, and I only said happiness is a warm puppy. 🙂 I love your answers! The goofier the better. I like when I come up with those kinds of answers too but tonight just wasn’t one of ’em. Have a great weekend!

    (P.S. I have a birthday next week and I’m a lefty, what do I have to do to get in Lefty’s Corner?)

    • send me an email with the date and how you want your birthday noted and I’d be happy to add ya 😀

  4. Now, why didn’t I think of #2? Good answer! 🙂 And I also completely agree with #6. Happy reading tomorrow! I will be participating in the Readathon as well!

  5. ROTFLMAO at your answer to #4! 😀

  6. Happy Friday.

    How is it everything that is “blanked” for decency sake is the interesting stuff?

    Silly, stupid and goofy should be mandatory behaviors 🙂

  7. LOL about #4! Good luck with your reading challenge! Have a great weekend!

  8. OMG your #4 has me laughing out loud.

  9. My mother used to say that too 😉

  10. Lol at #3 & #4 I also agree 100% with you on #4.

  11. Oh my.

    Have a great weekend.

    🙂

  12. HAHA! I love the giant ball pit of death! I

Leave a comment