The Grumpy Cookie Ate my Meme

I’ve forever done the three same memes (four, counting VVW, but can that count since hardly anyone ever plays?), and I love them, don’t get me wrong, but I thought maybe I’d branch out and see what else is out there.

I came across The Daily Meme, a site that lists a large variety of memes, from dailies and weeklies, to one-time-onlies. After Perusing what’s available for Monday, I’ve decided to do two.

Monday Movie Meme

Monday Moive Meme

This week’s movie topic is all about Concessions…

See our happy logo for the Monday Movie Meme? It is a shot of the “Dancing Concessions” that used to play before every movie for one of the big theaters that has probably since gone out of business. It was their way of reminding everyone to get up and go spend money on snacks and drinks before the movie started – as if we hadn’t already remembered to do this on our way in. The allure of buttered popcorn is pretty strong after all. Movies and snacks go hand in hand – whether you watch from home or out on the big screen. Here are our favorite movie snacks. What are yours?

Okay, y’all know I’m weird, and this will show you one of the oh-so-many ways I am NOT right in the head. My fav movie snack is this:

Fresh, buttery movie popcornPLUSchewy, sweet and fruity DOTS

BOTH in my mouth at the SAME time. 

You know what it tastes like when you eat popcorn and Dots together? 

Popcorn + Dots = FrootLoops

Usually, we stop at the Family Dollar a couple blocks down from the theater and get our sweets.  It just chafes my buns that the exact SAME box of Dots I bought at the dollar stor for a buck is $2.63 at the theater.  Times that by my three kids, and their friends sometimes, even, and movie snacks can get EX-PEN-SIVE!

Sammi always gets Nobody better lay a finger on her Butterfinger!

Gwen love-love-LOVES to get  reesies peasies

and Mags loves to get sour gummy worms and/or Twizzlers

Why am I hungry all of a sudden?

 

The second Monday meme I’m participating in today is Funny Monday – Calling All Bloggers

A theme will be given each Monday. Share a funny video, funny joke, funny picture, funny poem, funny comic, funny animation or funny story that represents the theme for the week. Share anything that can make us laugh.

This week’s theme is “Grumpy.” Now make us laugh!

k, here goes 🙂
Grumpy cookie too late!
Alphabet soup

And there’s a blog out there called The Grumpy Beagle.

So, are you grumpy?  or snacking on something? Do you meme?  if so which ones?

3 Responses

  1. Hey thanks for playing along in the Monday Movie Meme this week! Join in any time, and stop by throughout the week – we love books too.

    Glad to see I’m not the only one out there dumping candy into my popcorn.

  2. These are very cool memes! I only do Mailbox Monday and Friday Fill-Ins. They are fun but I’m always on the lookout for different ones.

    You are very sweet to put my name in the Lefty’s Corner. I really was only kidding about that. Are you a lefty? Are any of your kids? I love it and always have. Of three kids my brother and I were the only ones on the family. My husband is a lefty and we have one kid out of three that is too. We dominate in our family! I used to get together with a group of friends for crafting and more than half of us were left-handed. We are more creative, smarter, artistic… I could go on and on! 🙂

  3. I love the grumpy cookie and feel the exact same way sometimes!

Leave a comment